Results from the 40th TSA National Conference in Atlanta GA


Top 10

Panther Creek HS – CIM

Hanes Magnet MS -Electrical Applications

Highland School of Technology- Transportation Modeling HS

Apex Friendship HS – Software Development

Kennedy Middle School – Microcontroller Design

Atkins High School – Technology Bowl HS

Hanes Magnet MS – Technology Bowl MS

Ardrey Kell HS – SciVis

Hanes Magnet MS – Structural Engineering MS

McDougle MS – Leadership Strategies MS

Ardrey Kell HS Team 1 -Fashion Design & Technology

NCSSM – Sarah Jarrell -Photographic Technology

East Chapel Hill HS – Lydia Tremel – Promotional Design

Hanes Magnet MS- Mechanical Engineering

Ardrey Kell High School – Charlotte Chang- Essays on Technology

Video Game Design HS – South Mecklenberg HS

Corinth Holders HS & Atkins HS – On Demand Video

Panther Creek HS – 3D Animation

East Chapel HS – Coding HS

Corinth Holders – Digital Video Production

Top 3

Atkins HS Team 2 – Biotechnology Design – 3rd Place

East Chapel Hill HS – Tarun Goyal- CAD Engineering – 3rd Place

Ardrey Kell HS Team 2 – Fashion Design & Technology 2nd Place

McDougle MS – Mechanical Engineering MS – 2nd Place

Hanes Magnet MS – Biotechnology Design -2nd Place

Kennedy Middle School – Construction Challenge- 2nd Place

Ardrey Kell HS – 3D Animation – 2nd Place

Hanes Magnet Middle School Team 2 -Challenging Tech Issues – 1st Place

Terry Sanford HS – Swathi Gadpudi – STEM Careers -1st Place

1st Place & $1000 – LEAP Legacy Middle School – Kennedy Middle School

High Point Central High School – $10,000 CompTIA Technology Enhancement Grant.

Dr. Jerianne S. Taylor elected to the TSA Board of Directors